A Very Berry Christmas

Merry Christmas!

I have finally put the fork down, the lid back on the cookie bowl and shoved the candy far from my reach, well… it’s at least more than leaning over-distance.

Christmas this year was wonderful! Frank and I celebrated our second Christmas Eve much like our first last year: with BBQ smokies, Lambrusco and cheese and crackers. I also hooked him up with a pint of Phish Food, his favorite.

He also let me open a gift last night!

I Needed one of these

Before curling up for the night, I boiled some eggs for deviled eggs and prepped the dough for probably the most amazing cookies on the planet! Recipes to follow.

Christmas Day was incredible. Indescribable. Wonderful! My folks made it out for a few days which made it even more special. My little brother had to work this year, so he wasn’t able to make the trip, missed him! Words cannot describe how grateful I am for my wonderful family. Hope you had the opportunity to spend it with yours!!

Merry Christmas from me and mine to your and yours! 

Leave a Reply

